直接跳至内容部分
全场 10% 折扣\包含。商业的

坎波德尔西洛

VOSSO® CDC 银双陨石碎片的历史可追溯至 45.3 亿年以上,呈现在时尚的景观拉丝钢显示屏上,专为空间设计,唤起永恒而简约的设计方法。

元素

细节:拉丝
金属:不锈钢\不锈钢黑\黄铜
[在线颜色可能因浏览器设备而异]

根据

双景观:高:50mm \ 宽:150mm \ 深:14mm \ 公斤:1
单幅风景:高:30mm\宽:150mm\深:14mm\公斤:1
单人像:高:150mm\宽:50mm\深:14mm\公斤:1

细节

类别:CDC [Campo del Cielo] 陨石碎片
[碎片的形状、颜色和大小各不相同]
太空时代:长达45.3亿年
起源:火星和木星之间的小行星带
影响:阿根廷;查科和圣地亚哥·德尔·埃斯特罗
影响日期:4,200+ 年 \ 引用:天堂之域

元素:多晶、粗八面体;硅酸盐-石墨-陨石 \ 3.6 ppm 铱、87 ppm 镓、407 ppm 锗、0.25% 磷、0.43% 钴和 6.67% 镍,其余 92.6% 铁。特性:对齐能量点\平衡脉轮;加强和支持金场。

处理时间

定制【CDC系列】:提前10-24天发货
+交货周期:全球 2-10 天

CDC [坎波德尔西洛]

Campo del Cielo 撞击发生在大约 4,200 - 4,700 多年前。坎波散布地长约 11 英里,包括 25 多个不同的陨石坑。它是地球上已知最大的陨石场之一,可能是迄今为止发现的最大的陨石坑场之一。

这次撞击是已发现的实际陨石样本中最大的撞击之一,坠落时最重的单个质量重达 37 吨。它被称为“El Chaco”,被视为国宝,至今仍留在阿根廷,在那里它最初影响了我们的星球。 1803 年,人们发现了另一块被称为“Otumpa”的巨大物质,估计重达 1,000 公斤。由于陆地铁的短缺,Otumpa 物质被运送到布宜诺斯艾利斯,在那里试图将其制成武器,用于对抗战争。西班牙。其中一些铁被用来制造赠送给美国总统詹姆斯·门罗的两支手枪的枪管,但其中的大部分(现已减少到 634 公斤)最终经过漫长的海上旅程到达英国,在那里成为第一支大型手枪。陨石将在伦敦大英博物馆展出。

多年来,人们又发现了许多额外的质量,Campo del Cielo 是铁陨石中最长、最有趣的陆地历史之一。它是一种多晶、粗八面体,切割标本经常显示出硅酸盐-石墨-陨石的内含物,世界上只有 5% 的陨石具有这种特性,这使得 Campo del Cielo 陨石尤为罕见。

Campo del Cielo 碎片仅在阿根廷北部的一个特定陨石坑内发现,该陨石坑面积达 24 平方英里,估计曾受到撞击。这种矿物的首次记录可以追溯到 1576 年,当时阿根廷北部省份的省长动用军队寻找一块大金属。他之所以知道这种材料,是因为阿根廷原住民的知识,他们使用陨石来制作武器和其他令人好奇的物品,尤其是用于仪式和庆典的物品。

他们发现了被认为是天然金属的东西,并将其送回英国进行进一步分析。直到 1774 年,Campo del Cielo 陨石的活动才被记录下来。然而,州长几乎不知道他实际上发现了一个 18 吨重的标本,后来被称为 Meson di Fierro;意思是“铁桌”。该名称由唐·巴托洛梅·弗朗西斯科·德·马古纳 (Don Bartolomé Francisco de Maguna) 创造,他于 1774 年“重新发现”了这种矿物。

1783 年,鲁宾·德·塞利 (Rubin de Celi) 进行了进一步的探险,尝试使用炸药从地球上提取这个异常巨大的标本。他的试验失败了,后来认为这种材料是由古代火山活动制成的,而火山活动被认为是隐藏的铁矿的来源。

该标本是在 1783 年至 1800 年代末的一个世纪内神秘提取的。多年后,1992 年,一名男子因试图走私一块 37 吨的陨石而被捕。迄今为止,这种矿物尚未被正式确定为著名的 Meson di Fierro,但许多研究人员和地质学家已经记录了这一发现。

这种矿物的名字来自于最初发现并提醒西班牙人其存在的原住民。当地人相信它是从天空中的一个特定位置坠落的,他们称之为“Pigeum Nonralta”。在西班牙语中,这翻译为“Campo del Cielo”,意思是“天堂之地”。

Campo del Cielo(陨石)- 传奇陨石。
据信,这块陨石是撞击地球的最重的太空岩石碎片之一,迄今为止回收的碎片总重量超过 100 吨。其中包括 2016 年发现的第三大单块太空岩石,称为“Gancedo”。这个巨大的标本重达 30 多吨,成分为 90% 铁和 10% 镍,与从这些陨石坑中回收的其他碎片非常相似。

Skip to content
MMXIII \ V® \ ACCESS CML >

Campo Del Cielo

VOSSO® CDC silver duo meteorite fragments dating up to 4.53+ billion years presented on a sleek landscape brushed steel display designed for spaces out there that evoke a timeless and minimal approach to design.

Element

Detail: Brushed
Metal: Stainless steel \ Stainless steel black \ Brass
[Online colour may vary based on browser device]

Base

Duo Landscape: H: 50mm \ W: 150mm \ D: 14mm \ KG: 1
Single Landscape: H: 30mm \ W: 150mm \ D: 14mm \ KG: 1
Single Portrait: H: 150mm \ W: 50mm \ D: 14mm \ KG: 1

Detail

Class: CDC [Campo del Cielo] Meteorite Fragment
[Fragments vary in shape, colour and size]
Space age: Up to 4.53 Billion years
Origin: Asteroid Belt Between Mars and Jupiter
Impact: Argentina; Chaco and Santiago del Estero
Impact date: 4,200+ years \ Quoted: Field of Heaven

Elements: Polycrystalline, coarse octahedrite; silicate-graphite-troilite \ 3.6 ppm iridium, 87 ppm gallium, 407 ppm germanium, 0.25% phosphorus, 0.43% cobalt, and 6.67% nickel, with the remaining 92.6% iron. Properties: Aligns energy points \ balances Chakras; strengthens and supports auric fields.

Processing times

Made-to-order [CDC series]: 10-24 days prior dispatch
+delivery lead times: 2-10 days worldwide

CDC [Campo del Cielo]

The Campo del Cielo impact occurred approximately 4,200 - 4,700+ years ago. The Campo strewnfield is roughly 11 miles in length and includes 25+ distinct craters. It is one of the largest known meteorite fields on Earth and perhaps consists of one of the single biggest crater fields discovered to date.

This impact was one of the largest impacts from which actual meteorite specimens have been recovered, with the heaviest single mass from the fall weighing 37 tons. Described as “El Chaco,” it is regarded as a national treasure and remains in Argentina where it originally impacted our planet. Another large mass, known as “Otumpa” weighing an estimated 1,000 kg was discovered in 1803. Due to a shortage of terrestrial iron, the Otumpa mass was transported to Buenos Aires where attempts were made to fashion it into weapons for use in the war against Spain. Some of this iron was employed to make the barrels of two pistols that were presented to United States President James Monroe, but the bulk of it (now reduced to 634 kg) eventually made the long sea journey to England, where it became the first large meteorite to be displayed at London’s British Museum.

Numerous additional masses have been found over the years and Campo del Cielo has one of the longest and most interesting terrestrial histories of any iron meteorite. It is a polycrystalline, coarse octahedrite, and cut specimens often show inclusions of silicate-graphite-troilite and only 5% of the world's meteorites have such properties making the Campo del Cielo particularly rare.

Campo del Cielo fragments are solely found within a particular crater in northern Argentina that covers a 24-square-mile area and was estimated to have impacted. The first record of this mineral dates back to 1576 when the governor of a northern Argentina province used the military to search for a large piece of metal. He was only aware of this material because of the knowledge from the aboriginal people of Argentina, who used the meteorite to craft weapons and other objects of curiosity, most notably items for rituals and ceremonies.

They found what had been assumed to be the natural metal and sent it back to England for further analysis. There was no recorded activity for the Campo del Cielo meteorite until 1774. However, little did the governor know that he had actually found an 18-ton specimen that was later referred to as Meson di Fierro; meaning 'table of iron'. A name coined by Don Bartolomé Francisco de Maguna, who “rediscovered” the mineral in 1774.

Further expeditions in 1783 by Rubin de Celi led to the use of explosives to try and extract this extraordinarily large specimen from the Earth. He was unsuccessful in his trial and later deemed this material to be made from ancient volcanic activity, which was thought to be the source of a hidden iron mine.

This specimen was mysteriously extracted within a century, between 1783 to the late 1800s. Years later, in 1992 a man was arrested for attempting to smuggle out a 37-ton piece of the meteorite. To this day, this mineral has not officially been determined as the famed Meson di Fierro, but many researchers and geologists have recorded this discovery to be so.

The name of this mineral comes from the aboriginal people who initially discovered and alerted the Spanish of its existence. Natives believed it had fallen from a specific position in the sky known to them as “Pigeum Nonralta”. In Spanish, this translates to “Campo del Cielo”, which means “Field of Heaven”.

Campo del Cielo (Meteorite) - Legendary Meteorites.
It is believed that this meteorite is among the heaviest single pieces of space rock to impact Earth, with the total recovered weight of the pieces so far being 100+ tons. Included in that weight is the third largest single piece of space rock recovered in 2016 known as the “Gancedo”. This massive specimen weighs over 30 tons and is 90% Iron and 10% Nickel, much like the rest of the pieces recovered from these craters.