直接跳至内容部分
全场 10% 折扣\包含。商业的

知识产权

VOSSO®法律声明
VOSSO®隐私政策
VOSSO®使用条款和条件
VOSSO®销售条款和条件
VOSSO® cookie 政策
VOSSO® 处理时间

VOSSO®国际运输
VOSSO®退货政策
VOSSO®知识产权
VOSSO® 安全支付

知识产权

创作者版权;版权自动归属创作者。

VOSSO@ 在 1989 年 8 月 1 日或之后制作的任何及所有形式的直接艺术品和艺术 CAD 设计自动成为其中任何版权的第一所有者(1988 年版权、设计和专利法 (CDPA))。 CDPA 的前身《1956 年版权法》也做出了同样的规定。该规则的例外情况,包括由皇家版权、议会版权和某些国际组织拥有的版权制作的文学或艺术作品。最近,知识产权局在 2021 年 10 月至 2022 年 1 月的一次磋商中考虑了对人工智能创作的作品的版权保护。政府就如何在人工智能领域处理人工智能的一系列选项征求了证据和意见。专利和版权制度。政府的结论证实,它不打算修改计算机生成作品的法律,因为很难对选项进行准确评估,而且法律的修改可能会产生意想不到的后果。例外;所有 VOSSO® 任何及所有形式的艺术品和艺术 CAD 设计均由 VOSOS® 在内部进一步增强和数字化渲染,以证明 VOSSO® 版权以及所有 VOSSO® 设计。人工智能设计的发明无需修改英国专利法。

版权保护期限

艺术作品:自作者去世日历年结束起 70 年;
共同作者或共同作者的作品:自最后一位已知作者去世的日历年结束后 70 年;作者身份不明的作品:版权在作品创作日历年结束后 70 年结束时到期,或者如果在此期间该作品向公众公开,则在该年结束时到期自首次提供的日历年结束后 70 年;计算机生成的文学或艺术作品:自作品创作当年结束起 50 年。未经权利人同意而展示。受版权保护的艺术品可以在未经版权人同意的情况下公开展出吗?

是的,适用于绘画、雕塑和其他艺术作品。然而,除非明确放弃,否则作者的精神权利在任何时候都必须受到尊重。此外,根据 CDPA,公开展示作品需要征得同意。

目录和广告中版权作品的复制

未经版权所有者同意,是否可以在印刷版和数字博物馆目录或展览广告中复制受版权保护的艺术品?根据英国法律,有两种例外情况允许在未经版权所有者同意的情况下在印刷和数字目录或展览广告中复制艺术品。在第一种例外情况下,在宣传其销售的目录或营销手册中对艺术品进行插图时,不需要版权所有者的同意,前提是目录或营销手册明确表明该艺术品正在出售。一旦作品被出售或出售作品的权利到期(即与所有者的寄售协议;VOSSO®到期),则此豁免不再适用。出售后需要注意获得版权同意,才能将所售艺术品的图像进一步用于商业用途。

此外,公平处理例外允许在未经版权所有者同意的情况下出于批评和审查等目的有限使用版权材料。通过向直接版权人具体询问;经 VOSSO® 同意,包含有关展览中艺术品的性质和目的的指导或评论的免费传单或目录可能会被视为公平。然而,除非与 VOSSO® 达成一致,否则广告不太可能属于此例外的范围。

一般来说,博物馆、拍卖行和画廊考虑在目录和广告中复制受版权保护的艺术品,在未经同意复制艺术品之前,需要仔细考虑英国法律和背景下的豁免。英国法律的通过需要直接获得 VOSSO® 的同意。

公共艺术品的版权

如果某些类别的艺术作品永久位于公共场所或向公众开放的场所,则可以在未经版权所有者同意的情况下进行复制。其中包括建筑物、雕塑、建筑模型和艺术工艺品。制作代表这些作品的图形作品、为其拍摄照片或制作电影、或传播其视觉图像,并不侵犯这些作品的版权。

艺术家的转售权

艺术家的追续权(ARR),也称为追续权,适用于英国。 ARR 赋予具有版权的原创艺术作品的作者及其继承人每次通过拍卖行或艺术市场专业人士转售其作品时获得版税的权利。该版税的权利与该艺术作品的版权的有效期相同。 ARR 仅在销售价格达到或超过 1,000 英镑等值英镑时适用,并按如下浮动比例计算:

商定的特许权使用费部分转售定价

50,000 英镑以下 4%
£50,000.01 至 £200,000 之间为 3%
£200,000.01 至 £350,000 之间 1%
£350,000.01 至 £500,000 之间 0.5%
超过 500,000 英镑的 0.25%

特许权使用费也有上限,因此任何单次销售支付的特许权使用费总额不能超过 12,500 英镑。 ARR 免征增值税。

在英国,ARR 的集体管理是强制性的。两个主要的收藏协会是艺术家收藏协会和设计和艺术家版权协会,负责收集和分配版税。 ARR 在英国继续适用。

精神权利被放弃或转让

根据英国法律,视觉艺术家的精神权利是适用于艺术作品的个人权利。它们是由 CDPA 引入的,因此仅适用于 1989 年 8 月 1 日或之后居住的艺术家。权利如下:

父权:被认定为版权作品的作者或导演的权利,持续时间为作者一生加上70年;完整权:反对对版权作品进行贬损处理的权利,该权利的有效期为作者一生加上70年;虚假归属:不将文学、戏剧、音乐或艺术作品错误地归为作者的权利,也不将电影错误地归为他或她的导演的权利,该权利持续到作者一生加上 20年;隐私权:某些影片和照片的隐私权,有效期为作者有生之年加70年。

精神权利可以通过合同放弃。如果同意弃权,其条款应具体以避免不确定性,并应包括具体工作的详细描述、弃权是否受条件限制或是否可撤销,以及是否适用于被许可人以及作品版权所有者(或未来所有者)的继承人。

精神权利不能转让;它们将留在作品的创作者那里,并继续传递给艺术家的遗产。

Skip to content
V® \ ACCESS CML >

Intellectual property rights

 

VOSSO® Legal notice
VOSSO® privacy policy
VOSSO® terms and conditions of use
VOSSO® terms and conditions of sale
VOSSO® cookie policy
VOSSO® Processing time

VOSSO® International shipping
VOSSO® return policy
VOSSO® Intellectual property rights
VOSSO® Secure Payment

  

  

visa payment  mastercard payment amex payment discover payment  union pay  shop payment  paypal payment  klarna payment  bitcoin payment  ether payment  google pay payment  apple pay payment

 

Intellectual property rights

Creator copyright; Copyright is vested automatically in the creator.

Direct artwork, and Art CAD designs of any and all forms made by VOSSO@ on or after 1 August 1989 is automatically the first owner of any copyright in it (Copyright, Designs and Patents Act 1988 (CDPA)). The predecessor of the CDPA, the Copyright Act 1956, provided for the same. Exception to the rule, including for literary, or artistic works made by Crown copyright, parliamentary copyright and copyright owned by certain international organisations. The copyright protection of works created by artificial intelligence was recently under consideration by the Intellectual Property Office in a consultation that ran from October 2021 to January 2022. The government sought evidence and views on a range of options on how AI should be dealt with in the patent and copyright systems. The Government’s conclusions confirm that it does not plan changes to the law for computer-generated works due to the difficulty of providing an accurate evaluation of the options and the risk that changes to the law could have unintended consequences. With exception; all VOSSO® artwork, and Art CAD designs of any and all forms are further enhanced and digitally rendered in-house by VOSOS® to certify the VOSSO® copyright to and all VOSSO® designs. No changes to UK patent law required for AI-devised inventions.

Duration of copyright protection

Artistic works: 70 years from the end of the calendar year in which the author dies;
works of joint authorship or co-authorship: 70 years from the end of the calendar year in which the last known author dies; works of unknown authorship: copyright expires at the end of the period of 70 years from the end of the calendar year in which the work was made or if, during that period, the work is made available to the public, at the end of the period of 70 years from the end of the calendar year in which it is first made available; and computer-generated literary, or artistic works: 50 years from the end of the calendar year in which the work was made. Display without right holder's consent. Can an artwork protected by copyright be exhibited in public without the copyright owner’s consent?

Yes, for paintings, sculptures and other artistic works. However, the moral rights of the author, unless expressly waived, have to be respected at all times.In addition, under the CDPA, consent is required to show work in public.

Reproduction of copyright works in catalogues and adverts

Can artworks protected by copyright be reproduced in printed and digital museum catalogues or in advertisements for exhibitions without the copyright owner’s consent? Under English Law, two exceptions permit the reproduction of an artwork in printed and digital catalogues or in advertisements for exhibitions without the copyright owner’s consent. Under the first exception, the copyright owner’s consent is not required for the illustration of the artwork in a catalogue or marketing brochure advertising its sale, provided that the catalogue or marketing brochure makes clear that the artwork is for sale. Once the work has been sold or the right to sell the work expires (ie, the consignment agreement with the owner; VOSSO® expires), this exemption no longer applies. Care needs to be taken following the sale to obtain copyright consent for any further commercial use of the image of the sold artwork.

In addition, the fair dealing exception permits the limited use of copyright material without consent from the copyright owner for the purpose, among others, of criticism and review. Through specific enquiry with the direct copyright holder; a free leaflet or catalogue that includes guidance or commentary on the nature and purpose of the artworks in the exhibition may be regarded as fair upon consent from VOSSO®. Advertisements, however, are less likely to fall within the scope of this exception unless agreed upon with VOSSO®.

In general, museums, auction houses and galleries considering reproducing an artwork protected by copyright in catalogues and advertisements will need to carefully consider the exemptions under English law and the context before reproducing the artwork without consent. Consent is required directly from VOSSO® to pass English law.

Copyright in public artworks

Certain categories of artistic works may be reproduced without the copyright owner’s consent if they are permanently situated in a public place or in premises open to the public. These include buildings, sculptures, models for buildings and works of artistic craftsmanship. Copyright in these works is not infringed by making a graphic work representing it, taking a photograph or making a film of it, or broadcasting a visual image of it.

Artist's resale rights

The artist’s resale right (ARR), also known as the droit de suite, applies in the UK. The ARR entitles authors of original works of art in which copyright subsists and their successors in title to a royalty each time one of their works is resold through an auction house or an art market professional. The right to this royalty lasts for the same period as copyright in that work of art. The ARR only applies when the sale price reaches or exceeds the sterling equivalent of £1,000 and is calculated on a sliding scale as follows:

Agreed royalty portion resale pricing

4% up to £50,000
3% between £50,000.01 and £200,000
1% between £200,000.01 and £350,000
0.5% between £350,000.01 and £500,000
0.25% in excess of £500,000

Royalties are also capped so that the total amount of the royalty paid for any single sale cannot exceed £12,500. ARR is exempt from VAT.

Collective management of ARR is compulsory in the UK. The two main collecting societies are the Artists’ Collecting Society and the Design and Artists Copyright Society, which collect and distribute the royalty. ARR continues to apply in the UK.

Moral rights waived or assigned

Under English law, moral rights for visual artists are personal rights that apply to artistic works. They were introduced by the CDPA and, therefore, only apply to artists living on or after 1 August 1989. The rights are as follows:

The paternity right: the right to be identified as the author or director of a copyright work, which lasts for the life of the author plus 70 years; the right of integrity: the right to object to derogatory treatment of a copyright work, which lasts for the life of the author plus 70 years; false attribution: the right not to have a literary, dramatic, musical or artistic work falsely attributed to him or her as author and not to have a film falsely attributed to him or her as director, which lasts for the life of the author plus 20 years; and the right of privacy: the right to privacy of certain films and photographs, which lasts for the life of the author plus 70 years.

Moral rights can be waived contractually. If a waiver is agreed, its terms should be specific so as to avoid uncertainty and should include, among other things, a detailed description of the specific work, whether the waiver is subject to conditions or subject to revocation, and whether it extends to licensees and successors in title to the owner (or prospective owner) of the copyright in the work.

Moral rights cannot be assigned; they will remain with the creator of the work and continue to pass on to the artist’s estate.